April 10, 2012

To the OSU Community:


In order to participate in the May primary, voters must be registered by Tuesday, April 24th.  If you have moved since the last election you will need to re-register using your current address to ensure your ballot will reach you.  It is not legal for anyone, including the post office, to forward your ballot.

Voter registration cards are available from the Associated Students of OSU in Snell Hall, and the Memorial Union, and other campus locations. You can also register to vote on-line at the Oregon Secretary of State’s website:

Students may register to vote in Benton County or at their permanent home address. If you chose to register to vote at home, you may also need to apply for an Absentee Ballot including your Benton County address so the ballot can be sent to you.

Please take the time to register to vote — and once registered, please participate in the election. If you have questions or need information about voter registration in Benton County, contact the Benton County Elections Department: (541) 766-6756, http://www.co.benton.or.us/admin/elections/.

If you are not in Benton County, this link will connect you to elections offices in all 36 Oregon Counties: http://www.oregonvotes.org/pages/voterresources/clerk.html



Edward J. Ray
President, Oregon State University

Katharine Hunter-Zaworski
President, Faculty Senate

Tonga Hopoi
President, Associated Students of OSU

Gloria O’Brien
President, SEIU Local 083