Executive Committee

The executive committee, chaired by Provost Ed Feser, will provide oversight for the development of the Jen-Hsun and Lori Huang Collaborative Innovation Complex, including program and concept development, design, and budget.

  • Edward Feser – Provost and Executive Vice President – Chair
  • Belinda Batten - Senior Advisor for Strategic Initiatives, Office of the Provost
  • Scott Ashford – Dean, College of Engineering
  • John Gremmels – Capital Planner
  • Vrushali Bokil - Interim Dean, College of Science
  • Tuba Özkan-Haller – Interim Dean, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Libby Ramirez – University Architect and Director, Capital Resources
  • Irem Tumer – Vice President, Research

Steering Committee

The steering committee—co-chaired by Erica Fleishman and Brady Gibbons—will work with ZGF Architects to engage the OSU community and further develop initial concepts for the facility program and design.Together, ZGF and the steering committee will provide those recommendations to a project executive committee, which will approve the final program and concept.

While every committee member’s area of expertise will add value to the overall project, each has been asked to keep their role as a university citizen firmly in mind, with a focus on helping OSU program and design a facility that will serve to elevate high impact research across many disciplines and units for a long time to come.

  • Erica Fleishman – Director, Oregon Climate Change Research Institute – Co-chair
  • Brady Gibbons – Professor, Materials Science; Associate Dean for Research – Co-chair
  • Hilary Boudet – Associate Professor, School of Public Policy
  • Raffaele de Amicis – Associate Professor of Computer Science
  • Alan Fern – Professor, Computer Science
  • Lisa Ganio – Head, Department of Statistics
  • Geoff Hollinger – Associate Professor, Robotics & Autonomous Systems
  • Kameron Kadooka – Interim Dir, Equity, Access & Inclusion, College of Science
  • Wei Kong – Head, Department of Chemistry
  • Anthony Koppers – Associate Dean for Research; Senior Advisor to the Vice President for Research
  • Davide Lazzati – Head, Department of Physics
  • Jonathan Nash – Professor, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences
  • May Nyman – Professor, Chemistry
  • Oksana Ostroverkhova – Professor, Physics
  • Bryson Robertson – Assoc Professor of Coastal & Ocean Engineering; Co-Director PMEC
  • Peter Ruggiero – Prof, CEOAS; Dir & PI of The Cascadia Coastlines & Peoples Hazards Research Hub
  • Andrew Thurber – Associate Professor, CEOAS and College of Science
  • Meagan Wengrove – Assistant Professor, Coastal and Ocean Engineering
  • Dorthe Wildenschild – Professor, Environmental Engineering