The Chair of the OSU Board of Trustees has appointed the Presidential Search Committee to assist the Board in its comprehensive search for the next president. The committee is made up of OSU trustees, faculty, students, administrators, staff, and alumni, as well as representatives from higher education and the broader community.

Darry Callahan
Member of the Board of Trustees, Search Committee Chair

Safi Ahmad
Student, Industrial Engineering

Charlene Alexander
Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer

Patty Bedient
Member of the Board of Trustees


Beatriz Botello-Salgado
OSU Lincoln County Extension Service, SNAP-Ed Nutrition Education Program Assistant

Elsie Charles
Student, Liberal Studies, OSU-Cascades

Roy Haggerty
Dean, College of Science

Danny Jacobs
President, Oregon Health & Science University

Julie Manning
Member of the Board of Trustees

Jim Moorefield
Prior Executive Director, Willamette Neighborhood Housing Services

Tuba Ozkan-Haller
Associate Vice President, Research Administration and Development

Dwaine Plaza
Professor of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts, President-elect of the Faculty Senate

Preston Pulliams
Member of the Board of Trustees

John Stirek
President, Western Operations, Trammell Crow Company LLC

Amy Watson
Assistant Professor of Marketing, College of Business at OSU-Cascades

Debbie Colbert
Secretary of the Board, Search Committee Staff (non-voting member)