7 May 2018

To: OSU Infrastructure Working Group (IWG)1

Anita Azarenko - Associate Vice President for University Infrastructure & Operations, Co-Chair
Sue Tornquist 2 - Dean, Division of Health Sciences, Co-Chair
Scott Barnes - Vice President & Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Lois Brooks - Vice Provost for Information & Technology
Susan Capalbo - Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Jacob Hamblin - Professor, School of History, Philosophy & Religion
Roy Haggerty 3- Dean, Division of Arts & Sciences
Steve Hoelscher - Associate Director, University Housing & Dining Services
Becky Johnson - Vice President, OSU-Cascades
Dan Larson - Interim Vice President for Student Affairs
Roberta Marinelli3 - Dean, Division of Earth Systems Science
Mitzi Montoya2 - Dean, Division of Business & Engineering
Cindy Sagers - Vice President for Research


Vice President Mike Green and I thank you for your willingness to serve on the Infrastructure Working Group. The IWG:

  • Serves as an advisory body to the Provost, the Vice President for Finance and Administration, and the University Infrastructure and Operations unit (UIO);
  • Provides advice on infrastructure needs and priorities, including new and renovated facilities, core services improvements (electrical, heating/cooling, telecommunications, and IT infrastructure), and space utilization;
  • Develops and executes transparent processes for the vetting and prioritization of infrastructure investments, recommends priorities to university leadership, and assists in the communication of vetting and priority-setting processes to university stakeholders.

The committee meets approximately once per month and service requires some preparation between meetings. Thanks very much for your service and leadership on this very important advisory body.

Edward Feser

Provost and Executive Vice President


[1]  The IWG is charged by the Provost and VPFA each January and is co-chaired by the Associate Vice President for University Infrastructure & Operations and a dean. Deans—one per division—serve two year terms.

[2]  Serving through December 2019.

  [3]  Serving through December 2018.