Goal of the Experiential and Research-based Learning Subcommittee

The USSI-SC Experiential Learning Subcommittee will support the USSI-SC’s work to advance OSU’s undergraduate student success goals by developing and overseeing the implementation of a comprehensive university-wide plan to increase opportunities and expand access to experiential learning opportunities for students. The subcommittee reports to the USSI-SC, which reports periodically to the Provost on student success.

Subcommittee Membership

Daniel Lopez-Cevallos, Assistant Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education, Co-chair
Randy Rosenberger, Associate Dean for Student Success, College of Forestry, Co-chair
Emily Bowling, Director of Community Engagement & Leadership
Caine Francis, Director, Global Opportunities
Stacey Harper, Associate Professor of Nanotoxicology
Mike Moran, Senior Director of Development, Scholarships & Student Initiatives, OSU Foundation
Andrea Nelson, Experiential Learning Coordinator
Scott Paja, Assistant Dean for Experiential Learning and Employer Relations
Sophie Pierszalowski, Associate Director of Undergraduate Research
Oleh Taratula, Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics