The Cabinet provides effective, responsive, and informed institutional leadership and serves as a venue for shared strategic thinking and collaboration. The Cabinet surfaces issues that require or would benefit from cross-unit discussion and collaboration and works to ensure that the university makes timely progress toward its goal of advancing as one of the nation's best universities. The Cabinet also provides penultimate review of recommendations to the President and Provost on matters of broad institutional significance. Cabinet members are responsible for ensuring effective, reciprocal communication with their constituents.


Cabinet members serve at the invitation of the President. The current roster includes:

Principals only. Topic-specific guests will be invited as appropriate