Welcome to the President’s Commission on the Status of Black Faculty and Staff Affairs (PCSBFSA) website!  

This website is a resource for OSU faculty and staff, with the goal of providing information about the Commission, our initiatives and connecting Black and Black-identified faculty and staff across our Oregon State campuses and extension offices.

If you have any questions, or you would like to become a member of the Commission or serve on a committee, please connect with us via email. Stay tuned for social media and updates to this website!

We are committed to acknowledging the humanity, improving the lives, and ensuring the well-being of those who self-identify as Black, of African heritage, of native African descent, and of the African Diaspora on the campuses of Oregon State University. Through partnerships and collaboration, PCSBFSA advocates for a productive and healthy climate through informing the development and implementation of strategies to address the collective needs of its members. With our unified voice, we seek to confront and rectify the long history of racism and anti-blackness that has impacted Black communities by informing the practices and policies of Oregon State University and the surrounding community.

PCSBFSA uplifts, mobilizes, and cares for the Oregon State University Black faculty and staff community.


Position Name Title Office
Terrance Harris Director Lonnie B. Harris Black Cultural Center
Tenisha Tevis Assistant Professor Adult and Higher Education 
Dorian Smith Assistant Director of Black Student Access & Success Educational Opportunities Program
Bridget Jones Senior Associate Director of Transfer Admissions Admissions
Barbara Forrest-Ball Program Manager, Deaf and Hard of Hearing Access Services Disability Access Services
Dwaine Plaza Professor Sociology
Committee Chair Title Office
Membership and Nominations
Ana K. Spalding Associate Professor of Marine and Coastal Policy School of Public Policy
Faculty and Staff Affairs
Erika McCalpine Executive Director of Strategic Diversity Initiatives; Director, DEI Lab; Instructor, Business Administration Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Laboratory (DEI Lab), OSU Cascades
Community Affairs and Events
Tarron Anderson Equity Associate Equal Opportunity and Access
Professional Development and Mentorship
Chris Stout Associate Professor and Political Science Ecampus Coordinator School of Public Policy
Website and Technology
James A. Thomas IV Business and Human-Computer Interaction Analyst University Information and Technology