Goal of the Curricular Excellence Subcommittee

The USSI-SC Curricular Excellence Subcommittee will support the USSI-SC’s work to advance OSU’s undergraduate student success goals by developing and overseeing the implementation of a comprehensive university-wide plan to improve and streamline curriculum, curricular innovation, and instructional excellence. The subcommittee reports to the USSI-SC, which reports periodically to the Provost on student success.

Subcommittee Membership

JoAnne Bunnage, Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Programs and Accreditation, Co-chair
John Edwards, Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts, Co-chair
Regan Gurung, Center for Teaching and Learning Director and Professor of Psychological Science, College of Liberal Arts
Heath Henry, Academic Programs and Assessment, Assessment Coordinator & Analyst
Selina Heppell, Fisheries & Wildlife Department Head, College of Agricultural Sciences
McKenzie Huber, Bacc Core Committee Co-chair and Advisor, College of Forestry
Brett Jeter, Assistant Dean of Academic Programs, College of Engineering
Elizabeth Jones, Educational Opportunities Program Senior Instructor I, Office of Academic Affairs
Corinne Manogue, Professor of Physics, College of Science
Shannon Riggs, Executive Director Course Development & Learning, Ecampus
Erica Hagedorn, Instructor, Academic Programs / Student Affairs, OSU Cascades