SP4.0 Steering Committee, 2018

The SP4.0 steering committee, chaired by Senior Vice Provost Susan Capalbo, included the following:

  • Susan Capalbo, Senior Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs – Steering Committee Chair
  • Charlene Alexander, Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer
  • Jennifer Brown, Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate School
  • Gigi Bruce, Special Assistant to the Provost
  • Harriet Nembhard, School Head, Mechanical, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
  • Chris Nichols, Associate Professor, History; Director, Center for the Humanities
  • Javier Nieto, Dean, College of Public Health and Human Sciences
  • Tuba Özkan-Haller, Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Scott Reed, Vice Provost, University Outreach and Engagement
  • Brett Tyler, Professor, Botany & Plant Pathology; Director, Center for Genome Research and Biocomputing

The committee helped to design campus and stakeholder meetings, summarize and synthesize input, and assist with crafting early drafts of SP4.0 document.

Steve Shields, a consultant with Constructive Endeavors, attended the steering committee meetings and served as lead facilitator for the dialogue sessions.