Goal of the Transition Experience Subcommittee

The USSI-SC Transition Experience Subcommittee will support the USSI-SC’s work to advance OSU’s undergraduate student success goals by developing and overseeing the implementation of a comprehensive university-wide plan to improve the transition experience for students new to OSU, whether from high school, community college, or as an older adult, and whether the student is in Corvallis, Bend, Newport, Portland or on Ecampus. It will lead in building a culture that fosters relationships between students and faculty, with an emphasis on mentoring. The subcommittee reports to the USSI-SC, which reports periodically to the Provost on student success.

Subcommittee Membership

Jesse Nelson, Associate Provost for Student Affairs, Academic Achievement
Vicki Ebbeck, Associate Dean for Student Success, College of Public Health and Human Sciences
Tenisha Tevis, Assistant Professor, College of Education
Erin Mulvey, Transfer Transitions Coordinator, Office of Undergraduate Education
Leslee Mayers, Director, New Student Programs & Family Outreach
Ismail Warsame, International Student Case Manager, Office of International Services
Marleigh Perez, Director of Student Success, Ecampus
Sahid Rosado Lausell, Recruitment & Diversity Initiatives Coordinator, College of Engineering