Phi Beta Kappa


The Phi Beta Kappa (ΦΒΚ) Society is the oldest academic honor society for the liberal arts and sciences in the United States, founded in 1776. Selection for membership in Phi Beta Kappa is one of the highest honors an undergraduate can achieve. Membership in Phi Beta Kappa remains one of the few nationally, and internationally, recognized marks of scholastic attainment. Phi Beta Kappa aims to promote and advocate excellence in the liberal arts and sciences and to induct only the most outstanding students in the arts and sciences.


The 2023 Induction Ceremony took place on May 25, 2023, at 4:30 pm. Newly verified and registered members of Phi Beta Kappa, and their guests, enjoyed a short induction program with a reception to follow. Check back here for the date of the 2024 induction, which will take place during Spring term.


Visiting Scholars Program - The Phi Beta Kappa Society

Climate Change Injustice in Tibet: Impacts and Adaptation?

Picture of speaker Emily Yeh

Emily Yeh
Professor of Geography
University of Colorado Boulder

February 5, 2023 | 4:30 p.m.
Memorial Union Journey Room

In 2015, Phi Beta Kappa, the nation's oldest, most widely known, and most prestigious academic honor society, awarded a chapter to Oregon State University! OSU's Epsilon chapter was installed in April 2016. Each spring, a new group of outstanding undergraduates is invited to join the ranks of Phi Beta Kappa members.

Congratulations and Welcome to our newest members!

2023 Inductees

Landen Acosta
Ryleigh Andersen
Maggie Anderson
Esther Anstine-Spangler
Natasha Ashworth
Evania Balmas-Ventura
Carly Becker
Ivan Bremski
Jozie Billings
Rebecca Bingham
Chloe Bohnstedt
Kelly Boles
Coban Brooks
Maia Brown
Braden Burgess
Grace Burnett
Benjamin Burtner
Elizabeth Cantu
Chandler Carey
Daniela Ceja Garibay
Lafayette Chabot
Yuk Chi Chan

Callum Cintron
Emma Coke
Abigail Coulter
Lucienne Dale
Sadie Dye
Lucas Ellingson-Cosenza
Rowan Fay
Charlotte Fuchs
Emily Fulford
Silvina Galmozzi
William Gilmour
Katelin Gregor
Stephen Hall
Ethan Hardwick
Chang Hai He
Valeria Heredia
Jezabel Heredia
Brett Huston
Hao Jing
Thomas Karter
Cassidy Kays
Yabaan Kim

Nicole Kim
Zachary Kowash
George Krecklow
Shari Krygsheld
Elle Kwiatkowski
Kathleen Landskron
Terah Lara
Auria Lee
Yuna Lee
Chloe Lewis
Autumn Lidgett
Crystal Lohne
Sean Maston
Elizabeth McKnight
Summer Mickey
Dylan Miller
William Mirchoff
Cooper Mitchell
Liam Murphy
Hannah Nacht
Erin Naillon
Jose Naranjo Mendez

Mckenna Neubert
Tatum Nielsen
Carissa O'Donnell
Joseph Page
Angelo Nino Paoli
Natalia Price
Melia Price
Morningstarr Redcrane
Lauren Rice
Caroline Schrenker
Natalie Sharp
Maya Sonpatki
Emily Soose
Sofia Sosa
Viola Stark
Wan-chi Su
Cheryl Thomas
Gabriel Thomison
Nalia Warmack
Elodie Watson
Brooks Webber
Marley Weedman
Daniel Zahariev