The Chair of the OSU Board of Trustees has appointed the Presidential Search Advisory Committee to assist the Board in its search for the next president. With input from across campus and the community, the Board Chair appointed a dynamic, diverse committee made up of OSU trustees, faculty, students, administrators, staff, and alumni.


Julie Manning

Member of the Board of Trustees, Search Advisory Committee Chair

Scott A. Ashford

Kearney Dean of the College of Engineering

Natchee Blu Barnd

Associate professor of Ethnic Studies and Native American Studies, Coordinator for the Ethnic Studies department

Patty Bedient

Member of the Board of Trustees

Julia Brim-Edwards

Member of the Board of Trustees

Maria Chávez-Haroldson

Member of the Board of Trustees

Bob Cowen

Associate Vice President for Research and Operations of Hatfield Marine Science Center; Professor in the College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

Marissa Cuno

Accountant I - OSU-Cascades, Classified Staff Representative

Taha Elwefati

Student of Social Science; President of the Associated Students of the Cascades Campus

Lauren Gwin

Associate Professor in the Department of Crop & Soil Science; Associate Director of OSU’s Center for Small Farms & Community Food Systems; Community Food Systems Specialist for OSU Extension

Kim Kirkland

Executive Director for the Office of Equal Opportunity and Access

Kate MacTavish

Associate Professor in the Department of Human Development and Family Sciences in the College of Public Health and Human Sciences

Erika McCalpine

Faculty Senate President; OSU-Cascades Executive Director of Strategic Diversity Initiatives; Director, DEI Lab; Instructor, Business Administration

Maija Pham

Student of Radiation Health Physics

Michael Schill

President of the University of Oregon

Eric Schoenstein

Board Chair of the Oregon State University Foundation

Scott Vignos

Interim Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer
Search Advocate

Virginia Weis

University Distinguished Professor of Integrative Biology



Jackie Bangs, Secretary of the Board

Gigi Bruce, Chief Assistant to the Provost; Presidential Search Administrator

Jen Humphreys, Chief Assistant to the President; Assistant Secretary of the Board

   Contact the Support Team